My Elite 8 Horror Film Picks…#4

*I know, I know! My picks have mostly been from Asia! I’m Asian, I  watch a lot of Asian films! But I do love scary movies in general, I’ve seen a lot of them not just from Asia but also from the U.S.! Here’s one of my faves! *

Next up on my pick is an oldie but a goodie!. Rosemary’s Baby is a 1968 American horror film written and directed by Roman Polanski, based on the bestselling 1967 novel of the same name by Ira Levin.

Basically, this is what the movie is all about. After moving into a creepy old apartment in Manhattan with her husband Guy, Rosemary Woodhouse begins to experience odd, unpleasant things happening to her. Guy becomes enchanted with their nosy neighbors, Minnie and Roman Castevet, after the older couple’s ward commits suicide. Then Rosemary gets pregnant after a bad dream in which a horrible creature makes love to her. A caring Minnie keeps giving her some weird concoction for the pregnancy and Rosemary doesn’t feel at all well. The only solution is, as the tag-line says, to “pray for Rosemary’s baby.”

Leave a Reply

