My Elite 8 Horror Film Picks…#8

For all you freaks out there who loves a good scare no matter how bloody and gory it gets, I’d highly recommend the Japanese film Audition.  (**Hint** ROB ZOMBIE likes it so you know it must me good!!!)

Director Takashi Miike fashions an explosive drama in Audition. Shigeharu Aoyama (Ryo Ishibashi) has lived as a widower for too long and decides it’s time to marry again. But how will he find a wife? When a friend suggests he hold a fake audition to pick the right woman, he takes him up on it — only to realize that his choice may be a better actress than he bargained for.

 

One Response

  1. I have it on my Netflix list. I just haven’t gotten the courage to actually watch it yet. I heard about it when I was in high school but I’m not sure it won’t be too gruesome for me.

Leave a Reply

